iHeartRadio Music Awards

iHeartRadio Music Awards

See the best moments from our tenth annual iHeartRadio Music Awards held Monday, March 27, 2023 in Los Angeles, CA.


2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards: How To Watch Live

2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards - How to Watch Live

The 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards has finally arrived! Hosted by T-Pain, the show will honor some of the most talented artists and bands and feature incredible performances, in addition to more surprises, and it's all going down on March 14th at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.

Fans can watch this year's iHeartRadio Music Awards by tuning in to FOX on March 14th at 8pm ET/PT, as well as on the FoxNow streaming app. The show will also be broadcast live on iHeartMedia radio stations nationwide and iHeartRadio.

But, before the show kicks off, fans can also watch the red carpet live. The iHeartRadio Music Awards red carpet live stream will be available on iHeartRadio’s Facebook page and hosted by TikTok’s Nick Tangorra and iHeartRadio’s Elvis Duran, Danielle Monaro, Medha Gandhi and Maxwell, as well as iHeartRadio’s social correspondent Ellie Lee. 

Here's everything else you need to know about this year's 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards:

Who Is Nominated:

Nominees for this year's awards were revealed last month on January 9th and artists who received multiple nominations include stars like Cardi B, Drake, Ariana Grande, Shawn Mendes, Post Malone, Maroon 5 and Imagine Dragons. See the full list of nominees HERE.

Who You Will See Perform:

Alicia Keys, Ariana Grande, Halsey, Garth Brooks, John Legend, Kacey Musgraves and more.

Special Honors of the Evening:

Taylor Swift Will Accept The Award for Tour of the Year

Last year, T-Swift traveled across the world in support of her sixth studio album reputation, and the tour broke the singer's own record for highest-grossing tour by a woman with over 2 million tickets sold in the U.S. alone and grossing $266 million (it's the highest selling U.S. tour in history by any artist). And if you went to any of Taylor's "reputation" Tour dates or saw the Netflix special, then you already know all about her impressive stage setup and special effects. She will be accepting the award for this year's Tour of the Year.

This year's Innovator Award: Alicia Keys

Keys is being recognized for her unparalleled contributions to pop culture and social causes as an artist, songwriter, producer, entrepreneur and activist. With six critically acclaimed studio albums under her belt, last year she also launched She Is The Music (SITM), a nonprofit focused on driving equality, inclusivity and opportunity for women across the music community, which recently announced the launch of the largest global industry database for female creators and professionals. Alicia is also co-founder of the Keep a Child Alive non-profit organization, which partners with grass-roots organizations to combat the physical, social and economic impact of HIV on children, their families and their communities in Africa and India.

Garth Brooks Will Accept the Award for Artist of the Decade

Iconic country music superstar Garth Brooks will be receiving the first-ever iHeartRadio Artist of the Decade for his undeniable impact on the music industry. Brooks is the #1 selling solo artist in U.S. history, with more than 148 million albums sold and is the first-ever artist to be awarded seven diamonds by the RIAA for having seven albums certified with more than 10 million sales each. Among his endless list of accolades and career milestones, Garth was also recently named the inaugural inductee into the Live Music Hall of Fame and has been inducted into the Musicians Hall of Fame, International Songwriters Hall of Fame in New York, the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame and the Country Music Hall of Fame.

Halsey Will Receive The 2019 Fangirls Award

Additionally, L'Oréal Paris and iHeartRadio will also present Halsey with the 2019 Fangirls Award, which recognizes a female artist who has pushed boundaries with her music and message while inspiring her fans around the globe. The Fangirls Award presented by L'Oréal Paris celebrates the power of women coming together in support of other women and is inspired by L’Oréal Paris' deep-rooted belief in the inherent worth of every woman, encourages fans to show their support and appreciation for women – and artists – who inspire and empower them. Halsey embodies all of these ideals by using her voice through her incredible music and championing causes she passionately believes in, which includes disenfranchised youth, women's rights, mental health and the LGBTQ community. Last year's inaugural iHeartRadio Fan Girls Award went to Camila Cabello.

Find Out Which Fan Army Will Reign Supreme for 2019:

It's been a tight race for this year's Best Fan Army presented by Taco Bell. Up for the award this year are 5 Seconds of Summer's #5SOSFam, Ariana Grande's #Arianators, Justin Bieber's #Beliebers, BTS' #BTSArmy, Cardi B's #BardiGang, Shawn Mendes' #MendesArmy, Camila Cabello's #Camilizers, Harry Styles' #Stylers, Lauren Jauregui's #Jaguars, Why Don't We's #Limelights, Zayn's #Zquad, and Taylor Swift's #Swifties.

How to Join The Conversation:

Get live updates at iHeartRadio.com/awards and join the conversation as you watch live by using the hashtag #iHeartAwards on social media.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content

National Partners