Deep Purple Announces Anthology as Alice Cooper Tour Set to Begin

Deep Purple's next release will be a comprehensive anthology called A Fire in the Sky, due out September 8. 

The band preps for the release as its summer co-headlining tour with Alice Cooper nears. 

The single-disc version of A Fire in the Sky contains 20 of Deep Purple's best known songs. But the collection will also available in a more comprehensive three-disc set. And a three-LP vinyl version will be available by November 3, reports BraveWords.

The three-disc version contains 40 songs, spanning the band's career from 1968 to 2013. 

Deep Purple release its 20th studio album, Infinite, earlier this year.

Get all the Deep Purple/Alice Cooper tour dates here

See the track-listing below, as reported by Blabbermouth.

A Fire In The Sky single-disc track listing:

01. Hell To Pay (Radio Edit)

02. Rapture Of The Deep

03. Sun Goes Down

04. Any Fule Kno That

05. Sometimes I Feel Like Screaming (Edit)

06. Bad Attitude (Radio Edit)

07. Knocking At Your Back Door (Single Edit)

08. Perfect Strangers (Single Edit)

09. You Keep On Moving (Single Edit)

10. Soldier Of Fortune

11. Burn (U.S. Single Edit)

12. Woman From Tokyo (Single Edit)

13. Highway Star (U.S. Single Edit)

14. Smoke On The Water (U.S. Single Edit)

15. Fireball

16. Strange Kind Of Woman

17. Child In Time (Part 1)

18. Speed King (U.S. Album Edit)

19. Black Night20. Hush

A Fire In The Sky three-disc track listing:

Disc One:

01. Hell To Pay

02. Vincent Price

03. Wrong Man

04. Rapture Of The Deep

05. Sun Goes Down

06. Any Fule Kno That

07. Sometimes I Feel Like Screaming

08. Vavoom: Ted The Mechanic

09. The Battle Rages On

10. King Of Dreams

11. Call Of The Wild

12. Bad Attitude

13. Knocking At Your Back Door

14. Perfect Strangers

Disc Two:

01. You Keep On Moving

02. Dealer (2010 Kevin Shirley Remix)

03. Stormbringer

04. Soldier Of Fortune

05. Mistreated

06. Might Just Take Your Life

07. Burn

08. Rat Bat Blue

09. Woman From Tokyo

10. Space Truckin'

11. Smoke On The Water

12. When A Blind Man Cries

Disc Three:

01. Highway Star

02. Demon's Eye

03. Fireball

04. Strange Kind Of Woman

05. Child In Time

06. Speed King (U.S. Album Edit)

07. Black Night

08. Hallelujah

09. Emmaretta (2012 Stereo Mix)

10. The Bird Has Flown (Early Version – 2012 Stereo Mix)

11. Wring That Neck (a.k.a. Hard Road)

12. Kentucky Woman

13. Mandrake Root

14. Hush

Photo: Getty Images

Ken Dashow

Ken Dashow

Listen to Ken Dashow everyday and don't forget about Breakfast With The Beatles every Sunday Morning. Read more


Content Goes Here