Record Store Day Special Releases

Close-Up Of Record On White Background

Close-Up Of Record On White Background

This year’s Record Store Day consists of 450 releases, 50 more than usual, with special drops from artists like Tom Petty, Lady Gaga, Ariana Grande, Joni Mitchell and more.

Jun 12threleases include:

  • Tom Petty's“Angel Dream,” a reimagining of his “She’s The One” soundtrack for its 25th anniversary.
  • Lady Gaga’s“Chromatica” on exclusive yellow vinyl
  • Ariana Grande’s“k bye for now (swt live)” on double-CD and as a triple-LP (the first physical release of the live album)
  • Joni Mitchell's“Joni Mitchell Archives, Vol. 1 (1963-1967): Highlights” on 1-LP 180-gram black vinyl
  • AC/DC“Power Up” singles "Through The Mists of Time"/"Witch's Spell" on 12-inch picture disc
  • AWOLNation“Angel Miners & The Lightning Riders Live From 2020”
  • Black Sabbath’s“Mob Rules” and “Heaven & Hell” on LP picture disc
  • An expanded editionof The Who’s“Face Dances” for its 40thanniversary
  • Beastie Boys’1995 EP “Angels E Olio”
  • Rage Against the Machine’s“Battle of Mexico City”
  • A 50th anniversary edition ofRolling Stones’“Hot Rocks” compilation
  • A 40th anniversary edition ofU2’s1981 single “Fire”

July 17th releases include:

  • The first vinyl issue ofAretha Franklin's“Oh Me Oh My: Aretha Live in Philly, 1972” on 2-LP on orange and yellow vinyl
  • Pearl Jam’s“Alive” on limited-edition cassette and 12-inch vinyl
  • Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young’s“Deja vu Alternates.”
  • A 12-inch featuring remixes ofBob Dylan’sInfidels songs “Jokerman” and “I and I.”
  • John Prine’s“Live At The Other End, December 1975” on 4LP and 2CD

CLICK HERE for a complete list of this year’s Record Store releases