iHeartRadio Music Awards

The second annual iHeartRadio Music Awards will return to NBC on Sunday, March 29th! Wednesday morning, iHeartMedia and NBC revealed the nominees for the show's eleven categories. 

[PHOTOS: 2015 iHeartRadio Music Award Nominees]

The awards will celebrate the year's amazing music that's been heard across iHeartMedia radio stations and on iHeartRadio nationwide and will feature today's biggest artists and song with live performances, never-before-done duets and collaborations, celebrity guest appearances and live award presentations. iHeartRadio On the Verge Artist Iggy Azalea and Sam Smith lead nominees with five nominations, including Best New Artist, while Taylor Swift and Ariana Grande each received four nominations. The nominations are a true reflection of a banner year for female artists, especially Swift, who released her multiplatinum album 1989. Swift, Azalea and Grande will go head-to-head against Luke Bryan and Sam Smith for the coveted Artist of the Year award.

This year's awards will feature a broad array of exciting categories, with fan voting determining Best Fan Army, Best Lyrics and the first-ever Renegade Award, sponsored by Jeep. Voting will begin on Monday, March 2 and extend through Friday, March 20.

Check out the full list of nominees below, and be sure to tune in March 29th on NBC to see who takes home an iHeartRadio Music Award!

Artist of the Year

Ariana Grande
Iggy Azalea
Luke Bryan
Sam Smith
Taylor Swift

Song of the Year

"All About That Bass" - Meghan Trainor
"All of Me" - John Legend
"Happy" - Pharrell Williams
"Shake It Off" - Taylor Swift
"Stay With Me" - Sam Smith

Best Collaboration

"Bang Bang" - Jessie J + Ariana Grande + Nicki Minaj
"Dark Horse" - Katy Perry featuring Juicy J
"Fancy" - Iggy Azalea featuring Charli XCX
"Problem" - Ariana Grande featuring Iggy Azalea
"Talk Dirty" - Jason Derulo featuring 2 Chainz

Best New Artist

Cole Swindell
Iggy Azalea
Meghan Trainor
Sam Smith

Country Song of the Year

"Bartender" - Lady Antebellum
"Burnin' It Down" - Jason Aldean
"Dirt" - Florida Georgia Line
"Give Me Back My Hometown" - Eric Church
"Play It Again" - Luke Bryan

Hip Hop/R&B Song of the Year

"Don't Tell 'Em" - Jeremih featuring YG
"Drunk in Love" - Beyoncé featuring Jay Z
"Flawless" - Beyoncé
"Loyal" - Chris Brown featuring Lil Wayne and Tyga
"New Flame" - Chris Brown featuring Usher and Rick Ross

Dance Song of the Year

"Animals" - Martin Garrix
"Blame" - Calvin Harris featuring John Newman
"La La La" - Naughty Boy featuring Sam Smith
"Summer" - Calvin Harris
"Waves" - Mr. Probz

Alternative Rock Song of the Year

"Come With Me Now" - KONGOS
"Do I Wanna Know?" - Arctic Monkeys
"Fever" - The Black Keys
"Something From Nothing" - Foo Fighters
"Take Me to Church" - Hozier

Best Lyrics

"All of Me" - John Legend
"Blank Space" - Taylor Swift
"Counting Stars" - OneRepublic
"Habits (Stay High)" - Tove Lo
"Stay With Me" - Sam Smith
"Thinking Out Loud" - Ed Sheeran

Best Fan Army

5SOSFAM - 5 Seconds of Summer
Arianators - Ariana Grande
Bey Hive - Beyoncé
Team Breezy - Chris Brown
Sheerios - Ed Sheeran
Church Choir - Eric Church
Directioners - One Direction
Selenators - Selena Gomez
Mendes Army - Shawn Mendes
Swifties - Taylor Swift


Brantley Gilbert
Charli XCX
Iggy Azalea
Meghan Trainor

Our 2015 iHeartRadio Music Awards will be televised live on NBC from 8-11 p.m. ET/PT and broadcast simultaneously on iHeartMedia stations nationwide and across the iHeartRadio digital music platform.

The inaugural 2014 iHeartRadio Music Awards telecast showcased the year’s most popular artists and songs determined by the iHeartRadio Chart and music fans nationwide who cast more than 65 million votes using hashtags on Facebook and Twitter. More than 5.5 million people tuned in to watch exhilarating performances by music’s biggest names and to see which of their favorite artists were selected as winners for categories such as Best Collaboration and Alt Rock Song of the Year. 

Among the winners were Lorde for Best New Artist, Blake Shelton’s “Boys ‘Round Here” for Country Song of the Year and Rihanna, last year’s top vote-getter, with awards for Artist of the Year, Song of the Year, Hip Hop/R&B Song of the Year and Best Fan Army.

The 2014 award show received a record-setting 8.5 billion social impressions and was a dominant social media topic throughout the week of the show.  Additionally, #iHeartAwards trended No. 1 on Twitter throughout the night and the awards were ranked No. 1 in Nielsen's Twitter TV Ratings Top 10 Programs for the week.